xoxosweden.com
Connect
Shrink results results were found for ""
Found in News/Features
Found in Blogs
Found in Forums
Found in Events
Found in Listings
Found in Users
Found in Groups
Found in images

Upcoming Events

Main Stories

Latest news

Amatka, Book Talk with Karin Tidbeck

Bookmark and Share

» Back

Category: Education
Start date: 18 Jul 2017 06:00 PM
End date: 18 Jul 2017 08:00 PM
Street / Location: 58 Park Avenue
City / town: New York
Country: New York, USA
Organizer: Scandinavia House
Name: Jennifer Hutzel
Email: jennifer@amscan.org
Phone: 2127793587
Homepage: http://www.scandinaviahouse.org/events/amatka-book-talk-karin-tidbeck/

Swedish author Karin Tidbeck discusses Amatka her surreal, debut novel set in a world shaped by language in the tradition of Margaret Atwood and Ursula K. Le Guin.

In Karin Tidbeck’s world, everyone is suspect, no one is safe, and nothing—not even language, nor the very fabric of reality—can be taken for granted. Amatka is a beguiling and wholly original novel about freedom, love, and artistic creation by a captivating new voice.

Following the discussion, copies of the book will be available for purchase and signing.